asfensecure.blogg.se

Fsnavigator for fs9 world database
Fsnavigator for fs9 world database







fsnavigator for fs9 world database
  1. #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database install#
  2. #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database update#
  3. #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database full#
  4. #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database code#

You simply add to the stuff already in FS9 which may be useful to some. I still rate FS9 Facility Editor because it's a light program which doesn't require any running whilst flying.

fsnavigator for fs9 world database

Plus it still doesn't get over the problem of North Atlantic Tracks which require coordinates and not already existing fixes. It's a very small amount but I'm not fussed enough to use it. Is there some easy way to fix this issue? I swear I'll look drunk on the network if I used it in its current state.Īs for the Navigraph website, it does cost. However, selecting a fix and instructing the program to navigate to it just produces an awful zigzag as the really slow control over heading hones in on the correct track. First, I quite like the display and the TCAS is awesome. So I gave VasFMC a look and there's a couple of things to say. I'm no expert, just some guy who did this with very limited help on the various websites I checked. If anyone wants any help or pointers from someone who got past a lot of the headaches involved in doing this the first time then email me ], I check it everyday.

  • Start up FS2004 and all your new waypoints will be there available to select on your GPS!.
  • If this happens, all you need to do is copy and paste the new BGL file into FS9/Addon Scenery/scenery.
  • The program should move the newly created BGL file into your addon scenery file but it didn't for me and made me nearly give up with it.
  • Both the XML and BGL files are saved into the folder you hold FS9 Facility Editor in. Assuming you have MSXML installed this will also be converted into a BGL file.
  • At the end of the session when you write all your new waypoints to disk the program will create an XML file titled 'airac_update_' followed by some numbers.
  • I used 'OC' for 'ocean' to identify my new waypoints from any others that existed elsewhere in the world.

    #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database code#

    Note that when it asks for a 'region code' for a waypoint, this is the two character code that appears underneath all waypoints on the FS2004 GPS. Now run FS9 Facility Editor.exe and follow instructions as given in 'readme.txt'.

    #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database install#

  • Download and install MSXML from Microsoft.
  • Download the file and unzip all the contents into one folder anywhere you like.
  • and wanted those identifiers to be available for the next time I flew a (different) NAT.Ī walkthrough in using FS9 Facility Editor: This is useful because when I created waypoints for my NAT I called them FIRST, SECON, THIRD, FOURT etc. The best thing about it is that it adds them as addon scenery files so they can be easily removed after each flight. This program literally allows you to add fixes, DMEs, VORs etc. This can be done with an excellent program called FS9 Facility Editor. To overcome this, we need to be able to add waypoints into FS2004's navigational database at the specified coordinates. My problem is that I cannot (as far as I know) enter long/lat cooridantes directly into the GPS.

    fsnavigator for fs9 world database

    I personally use the FS2004 GPS to 'hop' from waypoint to waypoint and have no FMC. It is at this point that a lot of people may be stuck.

    #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database full#

    So now you have a full route with longitude and latitude coordinates as part of whatever NAT you will be flying. If you're stuck on decoding these then look up the general guide given on the VATSIM-UK website.

    #Fsnavigator for fs9 world database update#

    Whether this is true or not, you can still obtain a general route from this website and then compare with fully update NATs at this website. The site claims to have regularly update NATs. Be sure to deselect SIDs, enable NATs and then click 'Find route'. Briefly, to find a route I used RouteFinder. Anyway, after experiencing firsthand the constant searches on Google required to plan for such a flight I thought I would provide some assistance for anyone else stuck on planning. It went very well but it's not something I'd do again, it was just nice as an excercise in navigation. I just did my first transatlantic flight from EGLL to KJFK.









    Fsnavigator for fs9 world database